**PRE-ORDER** ARCADE FIRE AND OWEN PALLETT - Her - Original Soundtrack - Very Limited White Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** ARCADE FIRE AND OWEN PALLETT - Her - Original Soundtrack - Very Limited White Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 19th March 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.
  • Soundtrack to the 2013 film, never released before
  • Nominated for “Best Original Score” at the 86th Academy Awards



1.           Sleepwalker

2.           Milk & Honey #1

3.           Loneliness #3 (Night Talking)

4.           Divorce Papers

5.           Morning Talk / Supersymmetry

6.           Some Other Place

7.           Song On The Beach



8.           Loneliness #4 (Other People’s Letters)

9.           Owl

10.         Photograph

11.         Milk & Honey #2

12.         We’re All Leaving

13.         Dimensions



Composed by GRAMMY Award-winning band Arcade Fire & their long-time collaborator and bandmate Owen Pallett, the score for Spike Jonze’s critically acclaimed 2013 film Her has never been released, until now. The film’s lush, piano-driven soundtrack received a nomination for “Best Original Score” at the 2014 Academy Awards and is regarded as one of the best film soundtracks of the past decade. Wistful, delicate and brimming with nostalgic warmth, the Her soundtrack is a stunning sonic companion to a story of modern love. Set in Los Angeles, in the near future, Her follows Theodore Twombly (Joaquin Phoenix), a complex, soulful man who makes his living writing touching, personal letters for other people. Heartbroken after the end of a long relationship, he becomes intrigued with a new, advanced operating system, which promises to be an intuitive and unique entity in its own right. Upon initiating it, he is delighted to meet “Samantha,” a bright, female voice (Scarlett Johansson) who is insightful, sensitive and surprisingly funny. As her needs and desires grow, in tandem with his own, their friendship deepens into an eventual love for each other. From the singular perspective of filmmaker Spike Jonze, Her, which won the 2014 Oscar for Best Original Screenplay, is an original love story that explores the evolving nature—and the risks—of intimacy in the modern world. This 180-gram white vinyl release comes housed in package including 2-sided printed LP sleeve featuring a new liner note from Win Butler of Arcade Fire.

    Reward points:0

    You may also like