**PRE-ORDER** DAVID GRAY - Skellig - Gatefold Double Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** DAVID GRAY - Skellig - Gatefold Double Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 14th May 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.
  • In the event of distributors restricting allocations of items, which can happen with limited editions, we will allocate items to reflect the order in which orders are placed with us. In the event of any unfulfilled orders, a full and immediate refund will be given


1. Skellig

2. Dún Laoghaire

3. Accumulates

4. Heart And Soul

5. Laughing Gas

6. No False Gods

7. Deep Water Swim

8. Spiral Arms

9. The White Owl

10. Dares My Heart Be Free

11. House With No Walls

12. Can't Hurt More Than This

13. All That We Asked For

The second LP to be produced by Ben de Vries, the thirteen-track album departs from the shimmering electronics of 2019's Gold In A Brass Age and embarks on a sparser, communal soundscape.

The atmospheric songs centring themselves around six-part vocals with Gray trading his signature gravel for a softer tone.


The news is accompanied by new single 'Heart & Soul', the second track to be lifted from the album following title, opening track and gateway song to the album's theme, 'Skellig'.

Recorded prior to the pandemic, the album sessions took place at Edwyn Collins' Helmsdale studio on the Sutherland coast, with De Vries and Gray finessing the mix throughout lockdown.

The album's artwork is created by former art school graduate Gray himself.

    View video
    Reward points:0

    You may also like