**PRE-ORDER** PETER MURPHY - Cascade - 2021 Reissue - Double LP - Scarlet Vinyl

**PRE-ORDER** PETER MURPHY - Cascade - 2021 Reissue - Double LP - Scarlet Vinyl

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 25th June 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.
  • In the event of distributors restricting allocations of items, which can happen with limited editions, we will allocate items to reflect the order in which orders are placed with us. In the event of any unfulfilled orders, a full and immediate refund will be given

His last solo album for Beggars, Cascade came after a time of change for Peter Murphy. He had dissolved his longtime backing band and moved to Turkey with his family. After a year of soul-searching and re-discovery, the songs flowed. He said "It confirmed my belief that writing – like painting or any art form – comes from a very silent place that's not dependent on outside stimulus. It was like rediscovering the initial innocence and purity that's there when you join your first band." The album was written with Paul Statham and produced by Pascal Gabriel. It also contains guitar work by noted artist Michael Brook. 

Double LP, pressed on scarlet vinyl



A1. Mirror To My Woman's Mind 

A2. Subway 

A3. Gliding Like A Whale 

A4. Disappearing 

B1. Mercy Rain 

B2. I'll Fall With Your Knife 

B3. The Scarlet Thing In You 

B4. Sails Wave Goodbye 

C1. Wild Birds Flock To Me 

C2. Huuvola 

C3. Cascade 

D1. Mercy Rain (Production Rough Mix) 

D2. Gliding Like A Whale (Backing Track) 

D3. Sail On White 

D4. Wish (Backing Track) 

    Reward points:0

    You may also like