Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** NORTHERN UPROAR - Self Titled - Clear Vinyl LP 2022 Reissue

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** NORTHERN UPROAR - Self Titled - Clear Vinyl LP 2022 Reissue

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 4th March 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Formed in Stockport in 1995, Northern Uproar were receiving critical acclaim from NME and Melody Maker even before signing their first recording contract. The group were fronted by vocalist / bassist Leon Maya and known for their blend of Oasis-like cockiness and the punk sensibilities of the Manic Street Preachers. 

Released on Heavenly in 1996, ‘Northern Uproar’ was the band’s debut album and features the singles ‘Rollercoaster’, ‘From A Window’, ‘Livin’ It Up’. Produced by James Dean Bradfield and Dave Eringa, the album reached #22 in the UK album charts. 

Long out of print, Demon Records is proud to present the first vinyl reissue of ‘Northern Uproar’, pressed on 140g clear vinyl.

Side A 

  • 1. From A Window 
  • 2. Rough Boy 
  • 3. Town 
  • 4. Kicks 
  • 5. Breakthrough 
  • 6. Memories

Side B 

  • 1. Waiting On 
  • 2. Livin' It Up 
  • 3. Head Under Water 
  • 4. Moods 
  • 5. Rollercoaster 
  • 6. Living In The Red

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist