A JAZZMAN'S BLUES - Original Soundtrack - Vinyl LP

A JAZZMAN'S BLUES - Original Soundtrack - Vinyl LP

Dispatch time: Usually ships in 3-7 working days

Cat No: MOVATM358

Label: Music On Vinyl

Release Date: 27/01/2023

Notes: Vinyl

A Jazzman’s Blues is the 2022 Netflix drama film written, produced, and directed by Tyler Perry. It stars Joshua Boone, Amirah Vann, Solea Pfeiffer, Austin Scott, and Ryan Eggold a.o. The film centers on the forbidden romance between Bayou and Leanne who are best friends. They fall in love as soon as they cross paths, however Leanne’s mother forbids their union and forcefully takes Leanne with her to Boston.

The orchestral music in A Jazzman’s Blues was composed by the classically trained composer Aaron Zigman, who has previously scored music for films including The Notebook, The Company Men and Sex & the City. He has also written, arranged, and produced for artists including Quincy Jones, John Legend, Phil Collins, Christina Aguilera, and Aretha Franklin amongst many others. The songs of this score have been arranged  and produced  by Oscar-nominated  trumpeter  and composer Terence Blanchard. He has been nominated for composing the scores for BlacKkKlansman and Da 5 Bloods.

The soundtrack features vocals by the cast members, including Joshua Boone, Amirah Vann and Austin Scott.

A Jazzman’s Blues is housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an unfolded “paper plane” insert with lyrics of Ruth B.’s song “Paper Airplane”.


  • 1. Paper Airplanes
  • 2. Reading With Leanne
  • 3. If You See My Rooster
  • 4. Let The Good Times Roll
  • 5. Make Me A Pallet (On Your Floor)
  • 6. That’s All Right
  • 7. Ornithology


  • 1. I Got It Bad (And That Ain’t Good)
  • 2. It Don’t Mean A Thing (If It Ain’t Got That Swing)
  • 3. Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t My Baby
  • 4. African Drums
  • 5. Rocks In My Bed
  • 6. Paper Airplanes - Bayou Boyd
  • 7. Themes of A Jazzman’s Blues
£0.00 £30.95

You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.