Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** CARROLL THOMPSON - Hopelessly In Love - Vinyl LP 40th Anniversary - National Album Day

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** CARROLL THOMPSON - Hopelessly In Love - Vinyl LP 40th Anniversary - National Album Day

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 15th October 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Coloured Vinyl but colour is TBC as as 17th August!

Side A

  • Yesterday
  • I’m So Sorry
  • No, You Don’t Know
  • Sing Me A Love Song
  • Mr. Cool

Side B

  • Merry-Go- Round
  • Simply in Love
  • When We Are As One
  • What Colour?
  • Hopelessly in Love

Affectionately dubbed ‘Queen of Lovers Rock’, Carroll Thompson first took the UK’s music scene by storm in 1980 when her classic single, ‘Simply In Love’ propelled her into country’s reggae chart, where it remained in the Top 10 for over four months.

The achievement was repeated the following year with the breathtakingly beautiful follow-up, ‘Hopelessly In Love’, the immense popularity of which spawned the multi-talented performer’s best-selling debut long-player of the same name.

Reportedly selling in excess of a million albums worldwide, the 10-track album included the aforementioned hits alongside additional new original works that have since become widely regarded as classics of the genre.

Recently voted by readers of Mojo magazine as the greatest lovers rock album of all time, the “Hopelessly In Love” LP also demonstrated the breadth of Carroll’s talent, with the singer not only performing and penning all of the material, but also coproducing the entire set.

 To celebrate its 40th anniversary, Trojan Records proudly make this seminal long-player available once more. Remastered and re-presented in its original sleeve, the vinyl version has been pressed on high quality 180g colour vinyl, while the CD and digital collections include 5 bonus tracks, all of which have been unavailable on any format since the early Eighties.

 With both physical versions further augmented by newly written sleeve notes and rare imagery from Carroll herself, “Hopelessly In Love” finally receives the deluxe treatment its status and profound influence has long since deserved.

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist