Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** CHARLIE SIMPSON - (Ex Busted) - Hope Is A Drug - White Vinyl LP

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** CHARLIE SIMPSON - (Ex Busted) - Hope Is A Drug - White Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 11th March 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Hot on the heels of a sold out show at London’s O2 Kentish Town Forum, Charlie is delighted to announce a brand new solo album ‘Hope Is A Drug’. Set to be released on 11th March 2022 and supported by a 15 date UK Tour, the album can be preordered now in various formats .

Commenting on the album title, Charlie says: Everyone has been touched by the feeling of hope. It’s fascinating how the human psyche has the endless capacity for optimism as a mechanism for overcoming adversity. The effects of hope are like a powerful drug, and it’s inspired me to return to the theme time and time again in my lyrics. Hope Is A Drug is Charlie’s most personal album and marks a departure from his earlier work.

The majority of the album was self-produced at Charlie’s own recording studio, built from mscratch during the global lockdown. With intimate ballads such as ‘I See You’ and uptempo pop songs such as ‘Blameless’ and the upcoming ‘All The Best’, the album showcases an artist confidently pushing the boundaries of a remarkable 20 year career.

Hailing from Suffolk, Charlie Simpson began his musical career in 2001, gaining commercial and critical success with Busted and Fightstar before going solo. He is the recipient of two BRIT Awards, has performed to sold out arenas and headlined festivals across the UK. He embarked on a solo career in 2010 with two albums hitting Top 10 in the UK album chart. Charlie recently headlined a 2000-capacity sold out show at London’s O2 Kentish Town Forum.

With an uncompromising approach to creating truly honest music, 2022 is set to be a hugely exciting chapter for one of the UKs most celebrated voices.

  • 1.     All The Best
  • 2.     Blameless
  • 3.     One Of Us
  • 4.     Good T Love
  • 5.     Twice
  • 6.     I See You
  • 7.     Flatline
  • 8.     Anything For Love
  • 9.     Remembered Like This
  • 10.  Sliding Doors

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist