**PRE-ORDER** COME - Peel Sessions - Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** COME - Peel Sessions - Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 25th February 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

'Devastating, with slow, burning songs that shudder and wince'


Peel Sessions is an essential nine-track set catching Boston's mighty Come at the peak of their powers. The collection includes two sessions recorded for John Peel in both 1992 and 1993, plus a previously unreleased live track 'Clockface' from 1991, unwrapping the blueprint of their sonic idealism. Raw, loud and live, exactly where the band's dissonant blues noise rock originates.

1992's four track session is direct from their debut; but more mangled, strangled and abrasive. The follow-up set from a year later includes live favourite 'Mercury Falls' and 'City Of Fun' neither of which surfaced as studio recordings.

The sessions feature the masterful guitar interplay of two central pivots of the post-post-punk and alternative noisnik underground, Chris Brokaw (Codeine, Pullman, Thurston Moore, Ryley Walker, Lemonheads) and Thalia Zedek (Uzi, Live Skull, solo). The session's line-up is completed by the addition of Sean O'Brian and Arthur Johnson's visceral bass and percussion, documenting an essential era for the band.

Peel Sessions follows their recently released 'Don't Ask Don't Tell' reissue, part of Fire Records forthcoming reissue series for the seminal group.

Track List:

Side A

  • Dead Molly (Peel Session, 1992)
  • Bell (Peel Session, 1992)
  • William (Peel Session, 1992)
  • Off To One Side (Peel Session, 1992)

Side B

  • Wrong Side (Peel Session, 1993)
  • Sharen vs. Karen (Peel Session, 1993)
  • Mercury Falls (Peel Session, 1993)
  • City Of Fun (Peel Session, 1993)
  • Clockface (Live in Boston, 1991)
£0.00 £19.95

You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.