Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** ELI KESZLER - The Scary Of Sixty First Original Soundtrack - Red Vinyl LP

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** ELI KESZLER - The Scary Of Sixty First Original Soundtrack - Red Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 15th April 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

This first release from the Deeper Into movies label is the score for Dasha Nekrasova's notorious award-winning debut feature film 'The Scary of Sixty-First'. Eli Keszler's score meets at a confluence of John Carpenter synths and the haunted drones of William Basinkski within its own stream that evokes the very haunts of the film's Uptown locations.

Speaking about the score Kesler said..."The score was built around the 'pentagram melody' as we called it, a seven-note symmetrical pattern that formed the sign found on the tarot card, a repeated motif of dread and premonition found in the film. Multiple versions of this concept is found throughout the score. In the Scary Theme and later in Tarot Theme three variations occur, where each triangle is introduced individually, followed by it playing in counterpoint to each other to complete the symbol.

Nekrasova's film is a thriller centred on two young women who unknowingly move into a Manhattan apartment that used to belong to Jeffrey Epstein. The psychosexual drama is steeped in Giallo, with a touch of DePalma and Polanski. Premiering at this year's Berlin International Film Festival, it took home their prestigious 'Best First Feature' award.

Keszler other film work includes contributions to Daniel Lopatin's score for the Safdie Brother's acclaimed, Uncut Gems, while his solo music has been released on Empty Editions, ESP Disk and PAN. His album 'Stadium' released on Shelter Press was awarded Boomkat's 2018 'Album Of The Year' and Pitchfork claimed his most recent album 'Icons' (2021) as 'strangely wonderful'. Frequent collaborator to Oneohtrix Point Never, Laurel Halo, and Rashad Becker – Keszler's has shown and performed at The Lincoln Center, Victoria & Albert Museum, MoMA PS1, and The Barbican. He has worked across music, film and art with exhibitions at the South London Gallery, MIT List Center and collaborations with Turner Prize-winning artist Laure Prouvost and Kevin Beasley.

"Eli Keszler's synth-heavy score elicits some great B-movie moments"

Little White Lies

 "Brash, gutsy, morbidly funny"


Track List:

Side A

A1 Scary Theme

A2 Realtor Creep

A3 New Age for Smudging

A4 Nightmare (Tarot One)

A5 The Girl Knocks

A6 Addie's Dream

A7 Research

A8 Vyvanse Study

A9 Addie & The Girl

A10 Tarot Hallucination

Side B

B1 So Royal

B2 Enchantment

B3 Teaspoon Two

B4 The Basement

B5 Awakens

B6 She Runs

B7 The Letter

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist