ELTON JOHN - The One - 2022 Remastered Double Vinyl LP


ELTON JOHN - The One - 2022 Remastered Double Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 8th July 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

The One was Elton John’s first studio album of the 90s, and saw him capitalising on the enormous success of his first major CD retrospective, The Very Best Of, and his first solo UK No 1, Sacrifice in 1990. It was also his first album free from the addictions that had sometimes made his music seem secondary in the later 80s. As a result, it became his best-selling studio album since Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy in 1975. With guest appearances from Kiki Dee, Eric Clapton and David Gilmour, the album reached No 2 in the UK charts and remained in the listings for 18 weeks, thanks in part to the Top 10 single The One.

For this new remaster, the original running order, which was fitted onto two sides of a single album has been expanded out to an audiophile 180gm double set in a brand new gatefold sleeve.

LP1 - Side A

  • Simple Life
  • The One
  • Sweat It out

LP1 - Side B

  • Runaway Train
  • Whitewash County

LP2 - Side A

  • The North
  • When A Woman Doesn’t Want You
  • Emily

LP2 - Side B

  • On Dark Street
  • Understanding Women
  • The Last Song
£0.00 £33.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.