GREEN DAY - Saviors


GREEN DAY - Saviors

Dispatch time: 2-7 Working Days

Label: Reprise/Warner

Release Date: 19/01/2024

Right from “The American Dream Is Killing Me” — the first single and opening track from Saviors, Green Day is sending out a fiery SOS for these troubled times.

Amazingly, Saviors represents Green Day's 14th studio album, yet somehow this enduring power trio -- Billie Joe Armstrong, Tré Cool & Mike Dirnt -- remain devoted to their defiant craft that has fueled their career-long destruction of every boundary bestowed on the genre, and landed 3 East Bay punks in the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame.

So even as the band acknowledges its illustrious past — such as with the 30th Anniversary of their now classic Dookie album and the 20th Anniversary of American Idiot coming 2024 — Green Day remains firmly focused on the here and now.

Saviors features 15 tracks, and from the aforementioned opening track, "The American Dream Is Killing Me" to the blissfully ironic “Look Ma, No Brains!" to the fittingly emotional track, "Father To A Son,” this is a deeply felt song cycle that provides the soundtrack for our world on fire – the one we deserve, and the one that we need.

The album was recorded in both London and Los Angeles under the audacious ear and rock prowess of Green Day's longtime friend & collaborator, GRAMMY® Award-winning producer Rob Cavallo. 

Need a little inspiration to live on to fight the good fight another day?  

Fear not. Saviors is coming soon.

1 The American Dream is Killing Me

2 Look Ma, No Brains!

3 Bobby Sox

4 One Eyed Bastard

5 Dilemma

6 1981

7 Goodnight Adeline

8 Coma City

9 Corvette Summer

10 Suzie Chapstick

11 Strange Days Are Here to Stay

12 Living in the ’20s

13 Father to a Son

14 Saviors

15 Fancy Sauce

From £12.49
£0.00 From £12.49


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.