**PRE-ORDER** GRUFF RHYS - Seeking New Gods - Green Coloured Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** GRUFF RHYS - Seeking New Gods - Green Coloured Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 21st May 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Gruff Rhys is releasing his new album "Seeking New Gods" through Rough Trade Records on 21st May. This will be Gruff's seventh solo album. "Seeking New Gods" was recorded following a US tour with his band and mixed in LA with superstar producer Mario C (Beastie Boys).


The album concept was originally driven to be the biography of a mountain, Mount Paektu (an East Asian active volcano). However, as Gruff's writing began to reflect on the inhuman timescale of a peak's existence and the intimate features that bring it to mythological life, both the songs and the mountain became more and more personal.   


"The album is about people and the civilisations, and the spaces people inhabit over periods of time. How people come and go but the geology sticks around and changes more slowly. I think it's about memory and time," he suggests of Seeking New Gods' meaning. "It's still a biography of a mountain, but now it's a Mount Paektu of the mind. You won't learn much about the real mountain from listening to this record but you will feel something, hopefully."- Gruff Rhys




1. Mausoleum Of My Former Self
2. Can't Carry On
3. Loan Your Loneliness
4. Seeking New Gods
5. Hiking In Lightning

6. Holiest Of The Holy Of The Holy Men
7. The Keep
8. Everlasting Joy
. Distant Snowy Peaks

    Reward points:0

    You may also like