**PRE-ORDER** JOON - Dream Again - Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** JOON - Dream Again - Vinyl LP

Dispatch time: Pre-Order

Label: Italians Do It Better

Release Date: 14/04/2023

Notes: Choice Of Vinyl Variants

Maltese musician & producer Joon's galactic debut arrives on our shores fully formed a decade after she first set sail. 12 cuts of uniquely addictive Synthesized Pop twist & turn on the rocky waters of life. 

Her story begins after a life-changing car crash on the streets of Malta many moons ago. She was lucky to walk away in one piece. "That car crash was a wake-up call," she says. "It made me realize how precious life is & I started living the life I felt was worth living." Inspired to finally pursue her love of music full time, she began collecting instruments. Starting with a Stylophone & a vintage rhythm box, she started documenting ideas. Returning home to Malta after a few years in London, she only met one other woman making electronic music on the island. Driven by the desire to make music possible & accessible for the next generation, Joon co-founded the Malta Sound Women's Network. 

Ten years later, she sends us messages in a bottle from across the Mediterranean Sea. Armed with a Moog & her ethereal voice, she transmits hope & joy from a bedroom somewhere between Sicily & North Africa. Her music is right at home alongside outsider pioneers like Fever Ray, Grimes, Laurie Anderson & Molly Nilsson. Dream Again glides across heavy rhythms & eclectic electro. Telling stories of alienation with a throbbing heartbeat & space-age melodies, she lets us into her ultra-vivid world where anything is possible. Produced by Johnny Jewel, the album shines bright like comet orbiting the label's dark sky, a much-needed vision of light on the horizon. 

"Even if I'm sad or heartbroken, I remain optimistic. I want to grow old with no regrets." 


1. E.T.  

2. Watch The Sky  

3. Just Can't Get Enough

4. Good Times

5. Whisper

6. Meaningful Life

7. Wait  

8. Home

9. Orqod

10. I.You

11. Me & My Sea 

12. Feathers 

£0.00 £23.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.