**PRE-ORDER** JUSTIN SULLIVAN (New Model Army) - Surrounded - Double Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** JUSTIN SULLIVAN (New Model Army) - Surrounded - Double Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 28th May 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.


(Vinyl Side A)

1. Dirge

2. Amundsen

3. Coming With Me

4. Clean Horizon

(Vinyl Side B)

5. Stone And Heather

6. 28th May

7. Akistan

8. Unforgiven

(Vinyl Side C)

9. Sao Paulo

10. 1975

11. Sea Again

12. Clear Skies

(Vinyl Side D)

13. Rip Tides

14. Daughter Of The Sun

15. Ride

16. Surrounded

On May 28th, 2021, Justin Sullivan steps out from New Model Army to release his second solo album, eighteen years after the first. “Surrounded” is a collection of sixteen new songs, written in the first weeks of the 2020 lockdown. These songs are again stunning guitar-vocal compositions highlighting Sullivan’s love of storytelling, wide open landscapes and unforgettable atmospheres.

Mostly recorded at home, the album also features contributions from many other musicians including Jon Thorne on bass (Lamb), on harp Tom Moth (Florence and the Machine - and brother of NMA bassist Ceri Monger), plus string arrangements from composer friends Tobias Unterberg, Henning Nügel and Shir-Ran Yinon, Also featured are the current members of New Model Army. The album was mixed by Lee Smith at Greenmount Studios in Leeds, co-producer and mixer of New Model Army’s recent albums, including 2019’s “From Here”, their highest charting album to date globally.

“Surrounded” will become available on multiple formats such as CD Hardcover Media Book, Heavyweight Double Vinyl Gatefold.

    Reward points:0

    You may also like