Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** MADNESS - Mad Not Mad - 180g Vinyl LP Reissue

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** MADNESS - Mad Not Mad - 180g Vinyl LP Reissue

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 24th June 2022 
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Mad Not Mad is the sixth studio album by Madness. Originally released in September 1985, it marked a departure from the band’s original line-up, with keyboard player Mike Barson taking a break from the group after an astonishingly successful run of five hit albums in as many years.

Style-wise Mad Not Mad presented a more polished side of Madness and contains some of their most sophisticated and political song-writing. The first single, ‘Yesterday’s Men’ finds the band in a smooth, reflective mood, dealing with the dispossessed characters in and around Camden Town, and ’Sweetest Girl’ is a cover of the iconic Scritti Politti track, while ‘Uncle Sam’ is a classic Madness romp relayed through the narrative of a soldier’s experiences during World War II.

Within a few weeks of its initial release, NME listed ‘Mad Not Mad’ at number 55 on their list of the “100 Best Albums Of All Time” and it remains in its 2015 list of the “50 Best Albums Released in 1985”.

This LP reissue is pressed on 180g black vinyl and features brand new liner notes by Chrissy Boy, Chas Smash, Woody and Lee Thompson.

Side A

  • 1.    I'll Compete
  • 2.    Yesterday’s Men
  • 3.    Uncle Sam
  • 4.    White Heat
  • 5.    Mad Not Mad

Side B    

  • 1.    Sweetest Girl
  • 2.    Burning The Boats
  • 3.    Tears You Can't Hide
  • 4.    Time
  • 5.    Coldest Day

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist