NATION OF LANGUAGE - Strange Disciple - Vinyl LP


NATION OF LANGUAGE - Strange Disciple - Vinyl LP

Dispatch time: 2-7 Working Days

Label: PIAS

Release Date: 15/09/2023

Notes: Choice of Vinyl Variants

Nation of Language announce the release of their new album, Strange Disciple. Out September 15th on Play It Again Sam, following performances at Primavera Sound, Pitchfork Festival, Outside Lands and dozens more of their biggest headline shows to date, the Brooklyn band’s third LP is one that is meant to invoke wandering, wondrous walks through city streets both foreign and familiar. In the three short years since their acclaimed debut, 2020’s Introduction, Presence, Nation of Language have sustained an increasing ascent from small, hyperlocal scenes to international stages and late-night television, while their musical evolution has embodied three distinct modes of moving through the world: lead singer and songwriter Ian Devaney imagines the band’s first album, Introduction, Presence, as taking place in a car, whereas second album A Way Forward occurred on and as a locomotive, influenced by the chugging sound of krautrock. Now, as their first record to be fully created and released outside the confines of a pandemic-instilled lockdown, Strange Disciple is centred around groove-driven songs and bouncing basslines that feel ambulatory and wayfaring, informed by the excitement of exploring new places the band never thought they would see on tour.

Side A

  • Weak In Your Light
  • Sole Obsession
  • Surely I Can't Wait
  • Swimming in the Shallow Sea
  • Too Much, Enough

Side B

  • Spare Me the Decision 
  • Sightseer
  • Stumbling Still
  • A New Goodbye
  • I Will Never Learn
£0.00 £22.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.