**PRE-ORDER** OMD - English Electric - Red Vinyl LP - 2024 Reissue


**PRE-ORDER** OMD - English Electric - Red Vinyl LP - 2024 Reissue

Dispatch time: Pre-Order

Cat No: 100LP26R

Label: 100%

Release Date: 14/06/2024

Notes: Red Vinyl


1. Please Remain Seated

2. Metroland

3. Night Café

4. The Future Will Be Silent

5. Helen of Troy

6. Our System

7. Kissing The Machine

8. Decimal

9. Stay With Me

10. Dresden

11. Atomic Ranch

12. Final Song


Written, recorded, produced and mixed by OMD – Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys – ‘English Electric’ is a 12-track letter to technology, space, love and a grand return to form for a band whose 1980 hit ‘Enola Gay’ occupied the world’s stage at last year’s Olympics Opening Ceremony.

As percolating synth-pop is pulled along at different speeds and executed with needle-sharp finesse, late night electro ballads collide with big sounding club cuts on a record which also features three interlude tracks, including dystopian missive ‘Please Remain Seated’ and ‘Decimal’, which is accompanied by this suitably mechanical video, directed by German motion and graphic designer Henning M. Lederer.

As Andy McCluskey says of the album; “the overarching feel tends to be a sense of loss, of melancholia, that things haven’t turned out the way you wanted them to, whether it be with technology or personal relationships.” The title itself – taken from a British industrial manufacturing company – has further resonance for the pair as locomotive enthusiasts and self-confessed technology geeks.

£0.00 £31.95

You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.