slowthai - UGLY - Vinyl LP


slowthai - UGLY - Vinyl LP

Dispatch time: 2-3 Working Days


Label: Method Records

Release Date: 03/03/2023

Notes: Choice of Variants

UGLY is slowthai pulling himself apart and exposing his anxieties of the last couple of years, an acronym for U Gotta Love Yourself. Musically, this new album may show a side of him that people haven’t heard before but he sees it as the fullest picture yet - and attentive listeners will have noticed this musical tendency before. UGLY is about reconnecting with first principles. Plunging into rock music with as much singing as rapping, it is both a striking departure for slowthai and a return to the roots of Tyron Frampton. Recorded in producer Dan Carey’s home studio alongside frequent collaborator Kwes Darko, UGLY is a fluid combination of musicians including Ethan P. Flynn, Jockstrap’s Taylor Skye, Beabadoobee guitarist Jacob Bugden, drummer Liam Toon, and on the dark and woozy title track, his friends Fontaines D.C.

Side A

  • 1. Yum
  • 2. Selfish
  • 3. Sooner
  • 4. Feel Good
  • 5. Never Again
  • 6. Fuck It Puppet

Side B

  • 1. HAPPY
  • 2. UGLY
  • 3. Falling
  • 4. Wotz Funny
  • 5. Tourniquet
  • 6. 25% Club

From £18.95
£0.00 From £18.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.