Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** SOUL ASYLUM - Let Your Dim Light Shine - 2022 Reissue - Limited Edition Dark Purple Vinyl

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** SOUL ASYLUM - Let Your Dim Light Shine - 2022 Reissue - Limited Edition Dark Purple Vinyl

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 11th February 2022 (was 4th February 2022)
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

The follow-up to Soul Asylum’s 1992 breakthrough album Grave Dancers Union fell victim to heightened expectations, but, contrary to the majority of criticism in the alternative music press, this was no major label sell-out. While it was true that Let Your Dim Light Shine boasted such radio friendly tunes as the single “Misery” (you know you’ve made it when Weird Al Yankovic covers one of your songs!) and the electro-acoustic ballad “Promises Broken,” the commercial success of Grave Dancers Union allowed songwriter Dave Pirner the freedom to expand the stylistic reach of the band and even sneak in some genuinely experimental tracks, like “Caged Rat.” 

Being a mid-‘90s release, this album was available on vinyl  for only a heartbeat; our Real Gone reissue features the original jacket and inner sleeve art, and comes in a dark purple vinyl edition limited to 1500 copies! Co-produced by Butch Vig of Nevermind fame…


  • 1. Misery
  • 2. Shut Down
  • 3. To My Own Devices
  • 4. Hopes Up
  • 5. Promises Broken
  • 6. Bittersweetheart
  • 7. String of Pearls


  • 1. Crawl
  • 2. Caged Rat
  • 3. Eyes of a Child
  • 4. Just Like Anyone
  • 5. Tell Me When
  • 6. Nothing to Write Home About
  • 7. I Did My Best

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist