**PRE-ORDER** STEVE MASON - Brothers And Sisters - Vinyl LP - Black/Gold Variants

**PRE-ORDER** STEVE MASON - Brothers And Sisters - Vinyl LP - Black/Gold Variants

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 3rd March 2023
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Steve Mason has announced details of the release of his fifth solo album, Brothers & Sisters, which is released on Double Six on Friday 3rd March 2023. 

His most open, honest and vibrant solo record to date, it marries the personal and the political but does so in an emotive and uplifting manner. Written against a backdrop of fear and uncertainty, and at a time when those in charge lurched from one disaster to the next mismanagement with increasing regularity, Brothers & Sisters is in fact an incredibly joyous, even spiritual, listen.

With musical contributions from feted Pakistani singer Javed Bashir, British gospel singers Jayando Cole, Keshia Smith, Connie McCall & Adrian Blake and Kaviraj Singh on the santoor  it’s a record about bringing people together through art, music and culture.

 “To me, this record is a massive ‘Fuck you’ to Brexit,” explains Mason. “And a giant ‘Fuck you’ to anyone that is terrified of immigration because there is nothing that immigration has brought to this country that isn’t to be applauded. Can you imagine what this place would be like without that [immigration]? I mean what would it be like? Cornish pasties and morris dancing?.”

The track-listing of the 11-track album, co-produced with Tev’n, is as follows:

  • 1.   Mars Man
  • 2.   I’m On My Way
  • 3.   No More
  • 4.   All Over Again
  • 5.   The People Say
  • 6.   Let It Go
  • 7.   Pieces Of Me
  • 8.   Travelling Hard
  • 9.   Brixton Fish Fry
  • 10. Upon My Soul
  • 11. Brothers & Sisters

From £22.95
£0.00 From £22.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.