**PRE-ORDER** THE ANSWER - Sundowners - Vinyl LP

**PRE-ORDER** THE ANSWER - Sundowners - Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 17th March 2023
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

After a seven-year hiatus, The Answer are back and set to make their long awaited and highly anticipated return with a new album that captures the soul of a band, intent on not just reigniting their trademark rock ‘n’ roll spark but burning more brightly than ever before. These four Irish rockers have regrouped and thrown themselves into the creation of album that harnesses a unique energy and relentless passion for rock music.

Emerging into the rock world spotlight in 2005, their debut single Keep Believin’ became the subject of critical acclaim and led The Answer to the ‘Best New Band’ award at that year’s Classic Rock Awards. The following year, the young band consolidated that early promise with ‘Rise’, a debut album that received universally great reviews and backed up their burgeoning reputation with fistfuls of gloriously anthemic songs like Under The Sky, Into The Gutter and Come Follow Me that delighted everyone from cantankerous classic rock fans to bright-eyed teenagers with a penchant for balls-out rock ‘n’ roll. ‘Rise’ went on to sell over 125,000 copies worldwide on the independent Albert Productions rock label, a startling debut achievement that ensured when the band released their second album, the mighty

‘Everyday Demons’, three years later, the world was more than ready to embrace The Answer on an even greater scale.

The ensuing years saw the band cement their fearsome reputation, both as an astonishing live band and as rock’s brightest hopes, securing high profile support slots with The Rolling Stones, Aerosmith and a two-year stint on AC/DC’s 2008 Black Ice tour, which took them around the world and into some of the biggest venues on the planet. 

Produced by rising British rock producer Dan Weller (Enter Shikari, Bury Tomorrow, Those Damn Crows) and recorded at Middle farm studios in Devon, the new album promises to be something very special indeed. Says Weller, “I’ve been swamped by loads of rock bands wanting to make records but when I heard these The Answer demos, I was literally gob smacked – fabulous song after song, crafted, kicking ass, it was almost too good to be true, I simply had to get involved”.

With over 300,000 catalogue album sales under their belt, one of the leading pioneers of what is now colloquially known as the New Wave Of Classic Rock are now set to return in 2023 with ‘Sundowners’, which they believe is without doubt their best yet. Their first performance in seven years will take place at this year’s Planet Rock stock festival, Dec 3rd 2022 and promises to be a sensational comeback.

Side A:

1. Sundowners

2. Blood Brother

3. California Rust

4. Want You To Love Me

5. Oh Cherry

6. No Salvation

Side B:

7. Cold Heart

8. All Together

9. Get On Back

10. Livin’ On The Line

11. Always Alright

12. Supernatural Lullaby (bonus track) *** NOT INCLUDED ON PICTURE DISC***

From £22.95
£0.00 From £22.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.