Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping

**PRE-ORDER** THE CHAMELEONS - Live At The Camden Palace - Double Coloured Vinyl LP and CD set

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** THE CHAMELEONS - Live At The Camden Palace - Double Coloured Vinyl LP and CD set

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 4th February 2022
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

Celebrating The Chameleons’ 40th Anniversary, this iconic concert is released on vinyl for the very first time.

The Camden Palace was a special performance recorded on the 11th of September 1984 for a satellite TV broadcast and features Middleton’s finest on top of their game, playing tracks taken from ‘Script of the Bridge’ and ‘What Does Anything Mean? Basically’.

This album also includes four bonus tracks from the Arsenal concert, which was recorded for an independent Catalonian local TV channel in 1985.

The cover art has been exclusively designed by Chameleons guitarist Reg Smithies, who designed all the official Chameleons studio releases.

The Chameleons are an acknowledged influence on future generations of indie and alternative rock bands, including Stone Roses, The Charlatans, Smashing Pumpkins, The Flaming Lips, The Killers, The Horrors, The National and Interpol. Oasis main songwriter Noel Gallagher claims The Chameleons were an early influence on his song writing and stated in a recent 

interview: “I’d forgotten how much ‘Strange Times’ meant to me. It came out in ‘86. I was 19!! I’ve been listening to it every day since and I have to say it’s blown my mind… again! It must have influenced my early years as a song writer because I can hear ME in it everywhere!!”

Double LP pressed on ‘Chameleon’ (orange / blue) coloured vinyl. Also includes a copy of the album on CD, previously unseen photos and poster.

  • Don’t Fall 
  • Intrigue In Tangiers 
  • Monkeyland 
  • Second Skin 
  • Singing Rule Britannia (While The Walls Close In) 
  • Pleasure And Pain 
  • Return Of The Roughnecks 
  • A Person Isn't Safe 
  • In Shreds 
  • Splitting In Two (ATV cover version) 
  • Here Today 
  • Thursday’s Child 
  • Paper Tiger 
  • Return of The Roughnecks 
  • Less Than Human 
  • Splitting in Two 
  • Here Today

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist