Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** THE DELINES - Sea Drift - Vinyl LP

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** THE DELINES - Sea Drift - Vinyl LP

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 11th February 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

The third album proper for 'Country-got-Soul's finest, The Delines, on

Decor  Records sees them exploring the US Gulf Coast, not far from

where Amy  Boone grew up. The songs in this cinematic opus all focus

around this area and are inspired by when Amy asked Willy Vlautin to

write her a song like Tony Joe White's 'Rainy Night In Georgia' after her

tragic accident being hit by a car in 2016 and her 3 year recovery.  This

follows on from 2019's The Imperial which was number one in the UK

official AMA charts for two weeks. Written and partially recorded before

lock down the rest of the album was finished last Summer, produced by

John Morgan Askew at his Bocce studios just outside of Portland,



The album features the classic line-up of the band with Amy Boone

(vocals), Willy Vlautin (guitars, vocals, songwriting), Freddy Trujillo

(bass), Sean Oldham (drums, vocals) and Cory Gray (keyboards,

trumpet and arrangements) doing some of their finest work yet. Willy

Vlautin has just published his sixth novel and we will be reissuing more

of their previous band, Richmond Fontaine in later 2022.


Expect extensive UK press coverage including Uncut, Mojo, etc. and

support from BBC 6 Music.



1.Little Earl

2.Kid Codeine

3.Drowning in Plain Sight

4.All Along the Ride

5.Lynette's Lament

6.Hold Me Slow

7.Surfers in Twilight

8.Past the Shadows

9.This Ain't no Getaway

10.Saved from the Sea

11.The Gulf Drift Lament

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist