Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** GROUNDHOGS - Roadhogs - Live From Richmond To Pocono - Triple Vinyl LP Set

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** GROUNDHOGS - Roadhogs - Live From Richmond To Pocono - Triple Vinyl LP Set

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 5th November 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

An essential rock artefact tracing The Groundhogs from their pre - 'Thank Christ For The Bomb' blues roots to the final live show for the classic line up of Tony McPhee (guitar and vocals), Pete Cruikshank (bass) and Ken Pustelnik (drums).
Never before heard recordings from the Warner Brothers' vaults including a vintage 1969 set from their show at the Richmond Athletic Ground (AKA The Crawdaddy Club) and their final explosive set at the Pocono Raceway track.
Includes the live debut of what would become the anthemic 'Cherry Red' and McPhee's seismic destruction of 'Amazing Grace'.
A career-spanning gem from the ultimate heavy rock power trio book-ending 976 days and 250-plus live shows.
"In their stage act they concentrate on being as heavy and as hard-hitting as possible." The Scene magazine
"Performing on stage we feel that the emphasis is on excitement so we play the numbers that involve the greatest amount of movement and dynamics," Tony McPhee told Star Pop.
Track listing:
Side A

A1        Cherry Red (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)
A2        Mistreated (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)
A3        Natchez Burning (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)

Side B
B1        BDD (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)
B2        Times (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)

Side C
C1       Still a Fool (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)

Side D
D1       Group Intro (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)
D2       No More Doggin' (Richmond Athletic Ground, London - 1969)

Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania, USA, 8th July 1972
Side E
E1        Eccentric Man (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania - 1972)
E2        Music is the Food of Thought (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania - 1972)
E3        Cherry Red, Split Part 2 (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania - 1972)

Side F
F1        Still a Fool, Amazing Grace (Pocono Raceway, Pennsylvania - 1972)

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist