THE KNIFE - Deep Cuts - Reissue - 180g Magenta Coloured Double Vinyl LP

THE KNIFE - Deep Cuts - Reissue - 180g Magenta Coloured Double Vinyl LP

The Knife continues their 20th Anniversary celebration as the duo of Karin and Olof Dreijer present a magenta coloured 180g numbered vinyl pressing of ‘Deep Cuts’, the 2003 album that lives up to The Knife’s name. A seething dissection of the status quo dressed up in the most delicious of hooks; a Trojan Horse of a pop record that dreamt of a revolution. 

‘Deep Cuts’’ ‘Pass This On’ and ‘Heartbeats’ represent two of the most overt pop songs in The Knife’s catalogue and helped propel the band’s profile to new heights. Fellow Swede José González introduced the track to a fresh audience via his tender acoustic guitar cover that went on to be featured in a massively successful Sony Bravia commercial. 

‘Heartbeats’ and its tale of instantaneous, fervent love became one of the most celebrated electro-pop songs of the 2000s. Pitchfork included it at #15 on their list of The Decade’s Best Recordings saying, “each version of ‘Heartbeats’ is a miracle in its own right, highlighting a different aspect of the same incredible, life-affirming experience.” 

The Knife sought to imbue ‘Deep Cuts’ with allusions to their socialist political ideals via the democratization of art. The duo conceived calypso-tinged electronic pop and used it to rail against ingrained structural entities such as the police state, toxic masculinity and domestic abuse.


  • Heartbeats
  • Girls’ Night Out
  • Pass This On
  • One for You
  • The Cop
  • Listen Now
  • She’s Having a Baby
  • You Take My Breath Away
  • Rock Classics
  • Is It Medicine
  • You Make Me Like Charity
  • Got 2 Let U
  • Behind the Bushes
  • Hangin’ Out

£0.00 £23.95

You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.