THE LEMON TWIGS - Everything Harmony - Vinyl LP (Variants available)


THE LEMON TWIGS - Everything Harmony - Vinyl LP (Variants available)

Dispatch time: 2-7 Working Days

Cat No: CT358LP/CT358LPC

Label: Captured Tracks

Release Date: 05/05/2023

Notes: Vinyl - Variants available

On Everything Harmony, the fourth full-length studio release from New York's The Lemon Twigs, the prodigiously talented brothers Brian and Michael D'Addario offer 13 original servings of beauty that showcase an emotional depth and musical sophistication far beyond their years as a band, let alone as young men.

Everything Harmony successfully blends the brothers' distinct personalities while giving voice to their eclectic influences. Opening the album with the unassuming acoustic folk of plaintive "When Winter Comes Around," which echoes the sophisticated grandeur of classic Simon & Garfunkel recordings, they immediately switch things up to the sunny classic pop motif of "In My Head." "Corner of My Eye" channels an Art Garfunkel-like vocal melody over a moody, vibraphone-tinged backing track suggesting the chamber pop of Brian Wilson.

While they had no grand concept for Everything Harmony, both the D'Addarios felt a "palpable mood of defeat" prevailed while writing and recording it. "New To Me" was inspired by their shared experience with loved ones suffering from Alzheimer's, "What You Were Doing" is dressed in the tortured jangle of vintage Big Star, while "Born To Be Lonely," written after watching John Cassavetes' Opening Night, deals with what Brian calls "the fragility that often comes with age."

Everything Harmony is a unified song cycle born of shared blood and common purpose. With two musical heads being better than one, there's no shortage of ideas to draw on. Their only impediments are time and the challenge of keeping up with their own prolific musical inspiration. "We share an intuition and tend to be influenced by one another," says Brian, "so the lyrical ideas on this record tend to complement each other. Writing has never been the issue for us. It's completing, editing and compiling that takes the time. We're trapped in a web of songs!"


1. When Winter Comes Around 

2. In My Head

3. Corner Of My Eye

4. Any Time Of Day

5. What You Were Doing

6. I Don't Belong To Me

7. Every Day Is The Worst Day Of My Life 

8. What Happens To A Heart

9. Still It's Not Enough

10. Born To Be Lonely

11. Ghost Run Free

12. Everything Harmony

13. New To Me

£0.00 £20.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.