Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

**PRE-ORDER** THE REDSKINS - Neither Washington Nor Moscow - Vinyl LP 2021 Reissue

Roll over the image to zoom in

**PRE-ORDER** THE REDSKINS - Neither Washington Nor Moscow - Vinyl LP 2021 Reissue

  • This is a pre-order with a release date of 17th December 2021
  • Your order is anticipated to be with you on or just after this release date.

For the very first time, London Records are to reissue the 1986 debut album - and only studio album – by Redskins, ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow’, on vinyl. 

Redskins were formed in York in 1982 by Chris Dean (vocals/guitar), Martin Hewes (bass/backing vocals) and Nick King (drums), with the ambition to “sing like The Supremes and walk like The Clash”. Dean and Hewes were members of the Socialist Workers Party and politics guided the music created by Redskins, their soulful songs brimming with righteous passion. Six tracks on ‘Neither Washington Nor Moscow’ were released as singles, including the band’s only Top 40 “Bring It Down! (This Insane Thing)” and the prophetic “Kick Over The Statues”. Redskins split in late 1986, leaving a legacy and influence that stretches far beyond their short recording career. 

  • A1  The Power Is Yours
  • A2  Kick Over the Statues!
  • A3  Go Get Organized!
  • A4  It Can Be Done!
  • A5  Keep On Keepin’ On!
  • A6  (Burn It Up) Bring It Down! (This Insane Thing)
  • B1 Hold On! 
  • B2 Turnin’ Loose (This Furious Flames)
  • B3 Take No Heroes!
  • B4 The Crack
  • B5 Let’s Make It Work!
  • B6 Lean On Me! 
  • B7. Lean On Me! (Reprise - ‘The Return Of The Modern Soul Classic’

Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist