THE SLOW SHOW - Subtle Love


THE SLOW SHOW - Subtle Love

Dispatch time: 2-7 Working Days

Label: PIAS Holland

Release Date: 22/09/2023

1    Roulette

2    Tides

3    Learning to Dance

4    Subtle Love

5    Royal Blue

6    One Shot

7    Lament

8    Builder Boy

9    Trainride

10    Pale

No band smoulders quite like The Slow Show. The Manchester four-piece have built a reputation for soaring crescendos and deep emotional canyons, making music for romantic souls and wounded hearts. As they return with their fifth album, Subtle Love, they do so with their strongest and most expansive collection of songs to date. “The record is an ode to love in all its guises,” reveals singer Rob Goodwin. Subtle Love not only distils The Slow Show’s sumptuous indie pop formula, but it casts the group’s net into exciting fresh waters, incorporating winsome folk (Royal Blue) and anthemic, widescreen rock (One Shot) too. Across ten songs, the listener is taken on an amble through the band’s past and into a tantalising future. It is a highly melodic and moving affair, made by kindred spirits and lifelong friends.

From £11.95
£0.00 From £11.95


You’ll earn 0 reward points with this purchase.