Shopping basket

Sub total


(You'll pick your shipping method in the next step)

Proceed to checkout
or Continue Shopping
Free UK Postage for all orders over £65. Please select this from the options at checkout!

THE KOOKS - Inside In Inside Out - Gatefold Double Vinyl LP - 15th Anniversary Remastered and Expanded

Click the image to enlarge
Roll over the image to zoom in

THE KOOKS - Inside In Inside Out - Gatefold Double Vinyl LP - 15th Anniversary Remastered and Expanded

'To celebrate its 15th anniversary in 2021, The Kooks announce a reissue of their seminal debut album ‘Inside In / Inside Out’  due 27th August via Virgin Records/UMC.  Repackaged for new and old fans alike, the deluxe edition will feature the original album remastered and thirteen previously unreleased tracks. 

Originally released in 2006, the quadruple-platinum-selling album spawns timeless hits including BRIT nominated ‘She Moves In Her Own Way’, ‘Seaside’ and the band’s top five single ‘Naive’. With over 1.3 billion streams on Spotify today, the unstoppable ‘Inside in / Inside Out’ is a record that fizzes with the exuberance of youth and a certified staple of British indie which continues to win over new fans as it’s remarkable streaming figures prove. ‘Inside In/Inside Out’ became an essential classic and remains so today.  

The record has been remastered from the original master tapes by John Davis (Gorillaz, The Killers) and is released on heavyweight black vinyl, including 4 alternate versions of fan favourites ‘Seaside’, ‘Ooh La’, ‘She Moves In Her Own Way’ and ‘Naive’ taken from the original album recording sessions by producer Tony Hoffer. It’s also packed with unheard demos that range from acoustic jams such as Jack Johnson’s ‘inaudible Melodies’ and ‘Theory Of A Pop Star’ to full-blast studio demos such as ‘Sofa Song’ and ‘Matchbox’ that capture the youthful exuberance of this quintessential indie band. Other features include a 8,000 word sleevenote based on new interviews with the original band members.

Disc One

  • The Kooks Seaside
  • See The World
  • Sofa Song
  • Eddie's Gun
  • Ooh La
  • You Don't Love Me
  • She Moves In Her Own Way
  • Match Box
  • Naive
  • I Want You
  • If Only
  • Jackie Big Tits
  • Time Awaits
  • Got No Love

Disc Two

  • Seaside (Alternative take)
  • Ooh La (Alternative take)
  • Tell Them From Me
  • Sofa Song (Original Studio demo)
  • My Thoughts Are My Own
  • You Don’t Love Me (Acoustic Demo)
  • Constantine’s Love (Early studio Demo)
  • Matchbox (Original studio demo )
  • She Moves In Her Own Way (Alternative take)
  • In My Opinion
  • Theory Of A Pop Star (Cassette demo)
  • Naïve (Alternative take)
  • Inaudible Melodies
  • Something To Say (Original studio demo)

(% off! Save £)
Earn 0
Reward points

Add To Wishlist